Faculty

All

A | B | C | F | G | J | L | N | R | S | Y
Carol Armstrong's picture
Professor of History of Art

19th-Century European Art; History of Photography

carol.armstrong@yale.edu

Tim Barringer's picture
Paul Mellon Professor in the History of Art

British Art, 1700 to Present; Victorian Visual Culture; Art of the British Empire; American art of the Nineteenth-Century; Post-colonial Studies; Gender Studies

timothy.barringer@yale.edu

Marisa Bass's picture
Professor in the History of Art

Northern European Art, 1400-1700

marisa.bass@yale.edu

Craig Buckley's picture
Assistant Professor History of Art
Director of Graduate Futures

Modern and Contemporary Architecture

craig.buckley@yale.edu

Edward Cooke's picture
Charles F Montgomery Professor of the History of Art, Director of the Center of Study in American Decorative Arts and Material Culture; Professor of American Studies
Director of Graduate Studies

American Decorative Arts and Material Culture; Global Craft

edward.cooke@yale.edu

Joanna Fiduccia's picture
Assistant Professor of the History of Art

European and American modernism

joanna.fiduccia@yale.edu

Cécile Fromont's picture
Professor in the History of Art

African and South Atlantic Art

cecile.fromont@yale.edu

Milette Gaifman's picture
Andrew Downey Orrick Professor of Classics and History of Art
Department Chair

Greek Art and Archaeology; Greek Visual Culture

milette.gaifman@yale.edu

Jacqueline Jung's picture
Professor in the History of Art
Director of Undergraduate Studies

Medieval European Art and Architecture

jacqueline.jung@yale.edu

Pamela Lee's picture
Carnegie Professor of Modern and Contemporary Art

Modern and Contemporary Art

pamela.lee@yale.edu

Morgan Ng's picture
Assistant Professor of the History of Art

Renaissance Architecture and Visual Culture

morgan.ng@yale.edu

Quincy Ngan's picture
Assistant Professor in Art History and Research Fellow at the MacMillan Center

Art of Pre-Modern to Contemporary China; Chinese Painting

quincy.ngan@yale.edu

Jennifer Raab's picture
Associate Professor in the History of Art

American Art; History of Photography

jennifer.raab@yale.edu

Kishwar Rizvi's picture
Robert Lehman Professor in the History of Art, Islamic Art and Architecture

Islamic Art and Architecture

kishwar.rizvi@yale.edu

Nicola Suthor's picture
Professor in the History of Art

European Art and Art Theory 1600-1800

nicola.suthor@yale.edu

ON LEAVE FALL 2022
Mimi Yiengpruksawan's picture
Professor in the History of Art

Japanese Art; Buddhist Art and Iconography

mimi.yiengpruksawan@yale.edu