Senior Essay

For ful​l details on requirements, format, and deadlines for the Senior Essay in the History of Art, see:

***Guidelines For Writing the Senior Essay***

Note that these guidelines are updated each year.

Below is a summary of this year’s senior essay calendar:

DEADLINES FOR ONE-SEMESTER SENIOR ESSAY IN FALL 2018:

Wednesday, September 12 @12:00pm: Project statement due

Monday, September 17, 5:30-7:30pm in Loria 251: Senior Thesis Workshop I - Group 2

Tuesday, September 18, 5:30-7:30pm in Loria 251: Senior Thesis Workshop I - Group 1

Friday, October 5, @12:00pm: Project outline and annotated bibliography DUE

Monday, October 29, 5:30-7:30pm in Loria 251: Senior Thesis Workshop II - Group 1

Tuesday, October 30, 5:30-7:30pm in Loria 251: Senior Thesis Workshop II - Group 2

Monday, November 12 (at the latest): Complete essay draft due

Monday, November 26, 5:30-7:00pm in Loria 251: Senior Thesis Colloquium Part I

Tuesday, November 27, 5:30-7:00pm in Loria 251: Senior Thesis Colloquium Part II

Friday, December 7 @12:00pm: SENIOR ESSAY DUE

DEADLINES FOR ONE-SEMESTER SENIOR ESSAY IN SPRING 2019:

Friday, January 25 @12:00pm: Project statement due                

Monday, February 4, 5:30-7:30pm in Loria 251: Senior Thesis Workshop I

Wednesday, February 20 @12:00pm: Project outline and annotated bibliography DUE

Wednesday, March 6, 5:30-7:30pm in Loria 251: Senior Thesis Workshop II

Monday, March 25 (at the latest): Complete essay draft due

Monday, April 1, 5:30-7:30pm in Loria 251: Senior Thesis Colloquium I

Tuesday, April 2, 5:30-7:30pm in Loria 251: Senior Thesis Colloquium II

Monday, April 15 @12:00pm: SENIOR ESSAY DUE

DEADLINES FOR TWO-SEMESTER SENIOR ESSAY IN 2018-2019:

Wednesday, September 12 @12:00pm: Project statement due

Tuesday, September 18, 5:30-7:00pm in Loria 251: Senior Thesis Workshop I

Friday, October 5 @12:00pm: Project outline and annotated bibliography DUE

Monday, October 29, 5:30-7:30pm in Loria 251: Senior Thesis Workshop II   

Monday, November 26, 5:30-7:00pm in Loria 251: Senior Thesis Colloquium Part I

Tuesday, November 27, 5:30-7:00pm in Loria 251: Senior Thesis Colloquium Part II

Friday, December 7 @12:00pm: AT LEAST 15 PAGES DUE

Monday, March 25 (at the latest): Complete essay draft due

Monday, April 1, 5:30-7:30pm in Loria 251: Senior Thesis Colloquium I

Tuesday, April 2, 5:30-7:30pm in Loria 251: Senior Thesis Colloquium II

Monday, April 15 @12:00pm: SENIOR ESSAY DUE