Senior Essay

For ful​l details on requirements, format, and deadlines for the Senior Essay in the History of Art, see:

***Guidelines For Writing the Senior Essay***

Note that these guidelines are updated each year.

Below is a summary of this year’s senior essay calendar:


DEADLINES FOR ONE-SEMESTER SENIOR ESSAY IN FALL 2019:

Wednesday, September 11 @12:00pm: Project statement due

Tuesday, September 17, 5:30-7:30pm in Loria 251: Senior Thesis Workshop I

Friday, October 4 @12:00pm: Project outline and annotated bibliography DUE

Tuesday, October 22, 5:30-7:30pm in Loria 251: Senior Thesis Workshop II

Friday, November 8 (at the latest): Complete essay draft due

Tuesday, November 19, 5:30-7:30pm in Loria 251: Senior Thesis Colloquium
AND/OR
Wednesday, November 20, 5:30-7:30pm in Loria 251: Senior Thesis Colloquium

Friday, December 6 @12:00pm: SENIOR ESSAY DUE

- - - - - 

DEADLINES FOR ONE-SEMESTER SENIOR ESSAY IN SPRING 2020:

Friday, January 24 @12:00pm: Project statement due

Tuesday, January 28, 5:30-7:30pm in Loria 251: Senior Thesis Workshop I

Monday, February 17 @12:00pm: Project outline and annotated bibliography DUE

Monday, March 2, 5:30-7:30pm in Loria 251: Senior Thesis Workshop II

Monday, March 23 (at the latest): Complete essay draft due

Tuesday, March 31, 5:30-7:30pm in Loria 251: Senior Thesis Colloquium I

AND/OR

Wednesday, April 1, 5:30-7:30pm in Loria 251: Senior Thesis Colloquium II

Monday, April 13 @12:00pm: SENIOR ESSAY DUE