Contacts by Field of Study

For questions on graduate life you may be in touch with the following students:

African-American Studies (joint program)
Erich Kessel, Jr. (2nd year)  erich.kessel@yale.edu

American Art
Andrew Gelfand (1st year)  andrew.gelfand@yale.edu
Tess Korobkin (7th year)  tess.korobkin@yale.edu
Nicole Bass Williams (7th year)  nicole.bass@yale.edu
Kate Phillips (4th year)  kate.phillips@yale.edu
Colin Young (2nd year)  colin.young@yale.edu

American Decorative Arts and Material Culture
Ruth Dibble (7th year)  ruthie.dibble@yale.edu
Philippe Halbert (3rd year)  philippe.halbert@yale.edu
Lily Higgins (3rd year)  lily.higgins@yale.edu
Cynthia Kok (2nd year)  cynthia.kok@yale.edu
Sequoia Miller (6th year)  sequoia.miller@yale.edu

Ancient Art and Architecture
Asia Del Bonis-O’Donnell (3rd year)  asia.delbonis-odonnell@yale.edu
Soffia Gunnarsdottir (2nd year)  soffia.gunnarsdottir@yale.edu

British Art
Tara Contractor (3rd year)  tara.contractor@yale.edu
Victoria Hepburn (2nd year)  victoria.hepburn@yale.edu
Gavi Levy Haskell (1st year)  gavi.levyhaskell@yale.edu
Julia Lum (6th year)  julia.lum@yale.edu
Sophie Lynford (5th year)  sophie.lynford@yale.edu
Christine Olson (4th year) 
chritine.olson@yale.edu
Judith Stapleton (3rd year)  judith.stapleton@yale.edu
Pierre Von-Ow (1st year)  pierre.von-ow@yale.edu 

Early Modern (Renaissance and Baroque) Art and Architecture
Christine Brandner (5th year)  christine.brandner@yale.edu
Justin Brown (1st year)  justin.brown@yale.edu 
Sara Frier (5th year)  sara.frier@yale.edu
Christopher Platts (7th year)  christopher.platts@yale.edu
Shweta Raghu (2nd year)  shweta.raghu@yale.edu
Sarah Ana Seligman (2nd year)  sarah.seligman@yale.edu

East Asian Art
Yong Cho (5th year)  yong.cho@yale.edu
Sam Luterbacher (5th year)  sam.luterbacher@yale.edu

Eighteenth and Nineteenth-Century Art
Alexandra Morrison (6th year)   alexandra.morrison@yale.edu
Emily Sessions (5th year)   emily.sessions@yale.edu
Nicholas Robbins (4th year)  nicholas.robbins@yale.edu
Shirlynn Sham (4th year)  shirlynn.sham@yale.edu

Film and Media Studies (joint program)
Mallory Ahern (7th year)   mal.ahern@yale.edu
Swagato Chakravorty (4th year)  swagato.chakravorty@yale.edu
Jenny Tang (4th year)  jenny.tang@yale.edu
Kirsty Dootson (5th year)  kirsty.dootson@yale.edu
Maxfield Fulton (2nd year)  maxfield.fulton@yale.edu
Andrew Vielkind (5th year)   andrew.vielkind@yale.edu
Xueli Wang (1st year) xueli.wang@yale.edu 

Islamic Art
Yagnaseni Datta (1st year)  yagnaseni.datta@yale.edu
Shabnam Rahimi-Golkhandam (6th year)  shabnam.rahimi-golkhandam@yale.edu
Selin Unluonen (4th year)   selin.unluonen@yale.edu

Medieval (Byzantine and Western) Art
Magdalene Breidenthal (8th year)  magdelene.breidenthal@yale.edu
Ariel Fein (4th year)  ariel.fein@yale.edu
Chelsea Connelly (2nd year)  chelsea.connelly@yale.edu
Alexander Coyle (5th year)  alexander.coyle@yale.edu
Anabelle Gambert-Jouan (3rd year)  anabelle.gambert-jouan@yale.edu
Evan Freeman (6th year)  evan.freeman@yale.edu
Michelle Oing (5th year)   michelle.oing@yale.edu
Kristina Potuckova (2nd year)  kristina.potuckova@yale.edu
Nicole Paxton Sullo (7th year)  nichole.sullo@yale.edu
Katherine Werwie (2nd year)  katherine.werwie@yale.edu

Modern and Contemporary Art
Barbora Bartunkova (3rd year)  barbora.bartunkova@yale.edu
Maibritt Borgen (6th year)  maibritt.borgen@yale.edu
Nicole Demby (6th year)  nicole.demby@yale.edu
Rebecca Straub (3rd year)  rebecca.straub@yale.edu
Lucy Hunter (5th year)   lucy.hunter@yale.edu
Mia Kang (1st year)  mia.kang@yale.edu
Laura Phillips (6th year)  laura.phillips@yale.edu
Sam Sackeroff (6th year)  sam.sackeroff@yale.edu
Audrey Sands (6th year)  audrey.sands@yale.edu
Caitlin Woolsey (5th year)  caitlin.woolsey@yale.edu

Modern Architecture
Sara Jones (1st year)  sara.l.jones@yale.edu

Photography
Audrey Sands (6th year)  audrey.sands@yale.edu

Renaissance Studies (joint program)
Jakub Koguciuk (6th year)   jakub.koguciuk@yale.edu

South Asian Art
Mohit Manohar (3rd year)  mohit.manohar@yale.edu