Contacts by Field of Study

For questions on graduate life you may be in touch with the following students:

African-American Studies (joint program)

Erich Kessel, Jr. (1st year)  erich.kessel@yale.edu

Key Jo Lee (6th year)  keyjo.lee@yale.edu

American Art

Nicole Bass Williams  nicole.bass@yale.edu

Tess Korobkin  tess.korobkin@yale.edu

Kate Phillips (3rd year)  kate.phillips@yale.edu

Colin Young (1st year)  colin.young@yale.edu

American Decorative Arts and Material Culture 

Ruth Dibble  ruthie.dibble@yale.edu

Philippe Halbert (2nd year)  philippe.halbert@yale.edu

Lily Higgins (2nd year)  lily.higgins@yale.edu

Cynthia Kok (1st year)  cynthia.kok@yale.edu

Sequoia Miller (6th year)  sequoia.miller@yale.edu

Ancient Art and Architecture 

Asia Del Bonis-O’Donnell (2nd year)  asia.delbonis-odonnell@yale.edu

Soffia Gunnarsdottir (1st year)  soffia.gunnarsdottir@yale.edu

Carolyn Laferriere  carolyn.laferriere@yale.edu

British Art 

Tara Contractor (2nd year)  tara.contractor@yale.edu

Christine Olson  Christine.olson@yale.edu

Judith Stapleton (2nd year)  judith.stapleton@yale.edu

Victoria Hepburn (1st year)  victoria.hepburn@yale.edu

Julia Lum  julia.lum@yale.edu

Sophie Lynford (4th year)  Sophie.lynford@yale.edu

 

Early Modern (Renaissance and Baroque) Art and Architecture

Christine Brandner (4th year)  christine.brandner@yale.edu

Sara Frier (4th year)  sara.frier@yale.edu

Christopher Platts (6th year)  christopher.platts@yale.edu

Shweta Raghu (1st year)  shweta.raghu@yale.edu

Sarah Ana Seligman (1st year)  sarah.seligman@yale.edu

East Asian Art

Pablo Barrera (3rd year)  pablo.barrera@yale.edu

Yong Cho  yong.cho@yale.edu

Sam Luterbacher (4th year)  sam.luterbacher@yale.edu

Eighteenth and Nineteenth-Century Art

Izabel Gass  izabel.gass@yale.edu

Alexandra Morrison   alexandra.morrison@yale.edu

Emily Sessions (4th year)   emily.sessions@yale.edu

Nicholas Robbins (3rd year)  nicholas.robbins@yale.edu

Shirlynn Sham (3rd year)  shirlynn.sham@yale.edu

Stephen Urchick (1st year)  stephen.urchick@yale.edu

Film and Media Studies (joint program)

Mallory Ahern   mal.ahern@yale.edu

Swagato Chakravorty (3rd year)  swagato.chakravorty@yale.edu

Jenny Tang (3rd year)  jenny.tang@yale.edu

Kirsty Dootson  kirsty.dootson@yale.edu

Maxfield Fulton (1st year)  maxfield.fulton@yale.edu

Zelda Roland (6th year)   s.zelda.roland@yale.edu

Andrew Vielkind (4th year)   andrew.vielkind@yale.edu

Islamic Art

William Harper (3rd year)  william.harper@yale.edu

Shabnam Rahimi-Golkhandam   shabnam.rahimi-golkhandam@yale.edu

Selin Unluonen (3rd year)   selin.unluonen@yale.edu

Medieval (Byzantine and Western) Art

Magdalene Breidenthal   magdelene.breidenthal@yale.edu

Ariel Fein (3rd year)  ariel.fein@yale.edu

Chelsea Connelly (1st year)  chelsea.connelly@yale.edu

Alexander Coyle  alexander.coyle@yale.edu

Dennis (Lyle) Dechant (7th year)   dennis.dechant@yale.edu

Anabelle Gambert-Jouan (2nd year)  anabelle.gambert-jouan@yale.edu

Evan Freeman  evan.freeman@yale.edu

Michelle Oing (4th year)   michelle.oing@yale.edu

Kristina Potuckova (1st year)  kristina.potuckova@yale.edu

James Rodriguez (6th year)   james.rodriguez@yale.edu

Nicole Paxton Sullo  nichole.sullo@yale.edu

Katherine Werwie (1st year)  katherine.werwie@yale.edu

Modern and Contemporary Art

Matthew Abrams  matthew.abrams@yale.edu

Harrison Adams   harrison.adams@yale.edu

Barbora Bartunkova (2nd year)  barbora.bartunkova@yale.edu

Maibritt Borgen   maibritt.borgen@yale.edu

Nicole Demby (4th year)   nicole.demby@yale.edu

Lindsay Riordan   lindsay.riordan@yale.edu

Rebecca Straub (2nd year)  rebecca.straub@yale.edu

Lucy Hunter (4th year)   lucy.hunter@yale.edu

Laura Phillips  laura.phillips@yale.edu

Sam Sackeroff  sam.sackeroff@yale.edu

Audrey Sands   audrey.sands@yale.edu

Daniel Spaulding   daniel.spaulding@yale.edu

Caitlin Woolsey   caitlin.woolsey@yale.edu

Photography

Audrey Sands   audrey.sands@yale.edu

Renaissance Studies (joint program)

Jakub Koguciuk (4th year)   jakub.koguciuk@yale.edu

South Asian Art

Mohit Manohar (3rd year)  mohit.manohar@yale.edu

Emma Natalya Stein (6th year)  emma.stein@yale.edu